• JOAN BAEZ "Wagoner's Lad"

    JOAN BAEZ "Wagoner's Lad"

    (pour ma fille)

    JOAN BAEZ "Wagoner's Lad"

    Oh, hard is the fortune of all woman kind
    She's always controlled, she's always confined
    Controlled by her parents until she's a wife
    A slave to her husband the rest of her life

    Oh, I'm just a poor girl my fortune is sad
    I've always been courted by the Wagoner's lad
    He's courted me daily, by night and by day
    And now he is loading and going away


    Oh, my parents don't like him because he is poor
    They say he's not worthy of entering my door
    He works for a living, his money's his own
    And if they don't like it they can leave him alone

    Oh, your horses are hungry, go feed them some hay
    Then sit down here by me as long as you may
    My horses aint hungry, they won't eat your hay
    So fare thee well darlin i'll be on my way

    Oh, your wagon needs greasing your whip is to mend
    Then sit down here by me as long as you can
    My wagon is greasy, my whip's in my hand
    So fare thee well darlin, no longer to stand

    Partager via Gmail

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :