• Death Defying Acts - Angus and Julia Stone

    Death Defying Acts - Angus and Julia Stone

    I'm everything I've ever been
    I'm everything I've ever seen
    I'm everything that slowly falls
    I'm everything and I'm nothing at all

    Never perform a death defying act
    And I won't fall
    I'm brave, I can save the very small
    I'm everything, but I'm nothing at all

    You compare my light to the sky
    Why do you try to make me better than the divine?
    Isn't the same, don't give it a name
    Let me remain, let me remain

    I'm everything I've ever been
    I'm everything I've ever seen
    I'm everything that slowly falls
    I'm everything and I'm nothing at all

    I will perform a dead defying miracle
    For someone with the chemicals to believe
    I'm brave, but I've bravely understated
    I can't save you from what you've taken
    And leave

    You compare our love to the to the sun
    What have you done, is there no limit to the
    Prizes we've won?
    Isn't the same, don't give it a name
    Let me remain, let me remain

    I am everything I have ever been
    I am everything I've ever seen
    I am everything that slowly falls
    I am everything and I'm nothing at all
    I am nothing at all

    I will perform a dead defying magic show
    For those of you who wanna go some place else
    I'm brave but I can't save you
    From the things you won't change for yourself

    You compare my light to the moon, what are you doing?
    What are you doing?
    It isn't the same, don't give it a name
    Let me remain, let me remain

    I am everything I have ever been
    I am everything I have ever seen
    I am everything that slowly falls
    I am everything and I am nothing at all
    I am nothing at all

    https://fr.wikipedia.org/wiki/Julia_Stone

    Partager via Gmail

  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :